Strabag Art Award

Maess nominated to Strabag Art Award

maess strabag art award
Maess, United Networks, HTML recto verso, 100 x 70 cm, pen and marker on paper, 2012

Strabag Kunstforum – founded in the 1990s, when the group was still headquartered in the Austrian town of Spittal/Drau – has successfully built bridges between art and business, including via its annual art prize to support young artists. First awarded in 1994, the competition was initially limited to Austria. Since 2009, when it became the Strabag Artaward International, it has also been open to artists from selected European countries.

jury: Goschka Gawlik,
Dan Popescu
Edith Raidl
Ekaterina Shapiro-Obermair
Hans-Peter Wipplinger
Wilhelm Weiss
Barbara Baum